B4J Question Login page: I need a very simple example (no PHP)

LucaMs

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
I am still a beginner with these arguments (I never needed them and I always snubbed them, unfortunately).

Could you post please an example of a Login page suited to a B4J server?

Simple, without using dbs.

So that I can redirect to a page only an authenticated user (via a handler class of the server).

Thanks in advance.

udg

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Simple, without using dbs.

Do you mean a login with credentials buried in code? Don't you believe it will be too risky?

Umberto

Upvote 0

LucaMs

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Yes, I know, but it is just to understand the "flow", the calls.

Yesterday I read an Italian blog which greatly simplifies Ajax.
I post the link, I suspect that you will understand it well ;)

It uses PHP. Also I would like to be able to use the B4J server's handlers.

This is an example (the author will refine it later in his article to adapt it for IE)

B4X:
var myRequest = null;

function CreateXmlHttpReq(handler) {
  var xmlhttp = null;
  xmlhttp = new XMLHttpRequest();
  xmlhttp.onreadystatechange = handler;
  return xmlhttp;
}

function myHandler() {
    if (myRequest.readyState == 4 && myRequest.status == 200) {
        alert(myRequest.responseText);
    }
}

function esempio3() {
    myRequest = CreateXmlHttpReq(myHandler);
    myRequest.open("GET","primo.php");
    myRequest.send(null);
}
</script>
<input type="button" value="Clicca per lanciare la richiesta" onClick="esempio3()" />

primo.php
B4X:
<?
echo("Questi dati vengono dal PHP");
?>

Last edited:
Upvote 0

udg

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Hi Luca,

I am sure you already had a look to this tutorial.
You could modify it commenting out any DB-related call, substituting it with code like "if password="test" then.." and similar that apply.
Anyway, I opened up that project for you to try to describe the logic and flow it is based on.

Step 0