Need new ideas

doogal

Licensed User
Longtime User
Hi all,

I have created a few apps for myself. These apps all do the same basic thing just store information in a database. They just hold different info, so I was looking in the Share Your Creations section and see all the wonderful creations that can be done with B4A and think I can do this and I get stuck. Maybe, I'm not a great programmer, but I try. Would anyone have any helpful tips on where to begin. My weakest area in programming that I've noticed is Arrays and Loops.

Thank you,
Douglas

lemonisdead

Licensed User
Longtime User
and see all the wonderful creations that can be done with B4A and think I can do this and I get stuck
After 20 years in the development industry and 10 years as freelance, I have the same feeling when looking at what other are able to create. Don't be stuck, go ahead with your own feeling and take pleasure learning things and experimenting.
Erel and some experts only have all the knowledge : we are a large majority to learn everyday.

Last edited:

LucaMs

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
I am a pessimist by nature, but in this case ... I am even more.

Producing apps:

1) The graphics are complicated;
2) communications are complicated (and I would say essential);
3) protection is complicated;
4) the business strategy is enormously complicated.

I would like to add something to the topic:

(Luca) Need new ideas to change profession

doogal

Licensed User
Longtime User
@lemonisdead, Thank you. I do like creating the database programs and have learned a few new things along the way by experimenting. I will never be where Erel is but with the help of the B4A community maybe I can create something useful.

@LucaMs, "I am a pessimist by nature" huh, that sounds like me. I don't give myself enough credit. I know I can do this, I just have to sit down long enough with out distractions (which is hard to do) and actually focus on a project.