Connecting with USB Cable

rfresh

Licensed User
Longtime User
I want to connect my DROID3 to my PC via a USB cable for B4A development.

I installed the Moto Win7 USB driver and set USB Debugging Options on, on my phone.

But when I complie my app it won't load into my phone. Is there something else I have to do/set that I'm forgetting?

Thanks...

Sewickley24

Licensed User
Longtime User
I'm no expert by any means but I found the beginner's guide and this forum very helpful in getting past EVERY problem I've encountered so far. I don't have anything with me so this is from memory and a lot of repetition.

Execute adb.exe located c:\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools\

There will be a window flash as it executes. After that is complete you can
click on the "Designer" tab at the top of the programming environment. You will see "Status: Disconnected" near the top of the Designer window. Double click on the icon to the left and it will connect you to your device.

Hope this helps. Thanks to Erel and this entire group for everything you do for the rest of us. I'm glad I could finally contribute something.
:sign0144:

Upvote 0

Mahares

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
You really do not need to connect via adb.exe when you are connected to a real device via USB cable. Did you make sure you did the following on your device besides allowing USB debugging:
'Settings', then Applications', then put a check mark on 'Unknown sources'

Upvote 0

Sewickley24

Licensed User
Longtime User
See what I mean about my being new. I'll stop using adb then. I did configure usb debugging and unknown sources on my device from day one and have successfully written, debugged, and installed apps to the device. So at least I wasn't doing any harm running adb. Thank you much for the help.
:signOops:

Upvote 0

rfresh

Licensed User
Longtime User