On The Market, to use b4a or spend the time to learn eclipse...

Ok guys, Anyone have something on the market made with this IDE? What would it be? I would like to download them onto my phone and try them out. I am researching and studying to see if I should purchase the enterprise addition of this product (which looks very slick btw) because I know VB very well and could pick this up easily. OR should I use eclipse and androids java. Obviously it would be better to learn the java but I don't have as much knowledge in that field and I will be spending alot of time learning it. Where with this I could start developing right away.

So even though that was off topic. Any programs I can check out?

Thanks eh guys? I love how there is so much information on this site!

I wanted to use this: I AM A :sign0104:

etLux

Licensed User
Longtime User
I've done several basic apps that are in Android Market...
nothing very complex as I'm still learning my way around
Android, generally -- but these are straight B4A:

https://market.android.com/developer?pub=Droiddd.com

I do have the Java background, by the way (CodeBrain.com
is one of my sites) -- but I strongly prefer B4A. Erel's IDE
and the whole setup is extremely well thought out and well
executed... plus, the approach overall is far, far faster and
easier than taking the straight Java route.

B4A is also very easy to learn, particularly for anyone with
VB background. And equally important: the support...
which is uniformly timely, courteous, and superb.

There are very few development products on the market today
that I think are worth what they charge for them. But in the
case of B4A -- it's easily worth three times the price.

Best,

David
-----
David Sosnowski
The Music of David Sosnowski

Upvote 0

FrankR

Licensed User
Longtime User